About - Board and Staff

Board and Staff

Each Wyoming cooperative is governed by democratically elected directors. Of these directors, one from each co-op is elected to serve on the WREA board.

Current WREA Board of Directors

Bill Teter


Wheatland Rural Electric Association

Dewey Hageman

Vice President

Wyrulec Company

Andy Greer

Secretary & Treasurer

Niobrara Electric Association, Inc.

Ike Eastman

Garland Light & Power Company

Hearley Dockham

High Plains Power Corporation

Gary Nix

Bridger Valley Electric Association, Inc.

Jerry Rabidue

Carbon Power & Light, Inc.

Tom Delaney

Big Horn Rural Electric Company

Leo Ankney

Powder River Energy Corporation

Troy Freeburg

High West Energy, Inc.

Linda Schmidt

Lower Valley Energy

Reuben Ritthaler

Basin Electric Power Cooperative

Jud Redden

Deseret Generation & Transmission Corporation

Dick Clifton

Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association, Inc.


Shawn Taylor

Executive Director


Robin Feezer

Office Manager